Williamsport Red Men News Headlines

Quick Links:  News | Headlines | Archives | News Search


Pocahontas
How to become a Pocahontas - Dec 21, 2015

 

How to become a member of

 Red Feather Council #59

Degree of Pocahontas

 

You must be sponsored by a Red Feather Council #59 member in good standing (which means that their dues are paid). That Red Feather member needs to attend a Red Feather meeting (The 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 pm) to receive an application to sponsor a person for adoption(to become a new member). The application is to be filled and signed by the person wanting to become a member and include a non refundable application fee of $25.00. The Red Feather sponsor also must sign the application.

When you application for membership is turned into the Keeper of Records it is read on the floor and sent to an investigating committee, then at the next meeting your application is voted on and if your application is elected you will receive a letter given you a date and time to come to a meeting to be obligated. This could take up to 2 months.

We have a limited number of applications to give out each year.

 

Any questions call;

Jo Ellen Swartz, PGP at 301-223-8839.

I work, so I will return your call as soon as I can.



Pocahontas
Past Pocahontas Cash Bingo - Feb 03, 2016



 


 


Past Pocahontas League


is having a


 


All Cash Bingo


 


February 28, 2016


Held at the Williamsport Red Men


16129 Lappans Road


Williamsport MD 21795


 


Doors open at 11:00 am,


 Lunch served at 12:00 pm ( 2pc Chicken Dinner and Drinks)


 


5 Early Bird Game start at 12:45


 BINGO Starts at 1:00 pm


Includes 6 cards - 20 games and 5 specials


 Raffles and Gaming


 


20 Regular games pays $50.00 each


4 Specials pays $100.00


Last Game Pays $250.00


 


No Alcohol and No one under 12 years of age


Open to the public


 


Tickets are Limited


Tickets are $20.00 in advance or $25.00 at the door


 


For advance tickets call:


 


Jo Ellen Swartz at 301-223-8839 or 301 491 5423 or


Cheryl Watts at 304-258-5043 or 304-676-2996




General News
Full Calendar for 2016 - Jan 29, 2016

Sat., Jan. 30           Indoor Bargain Nite
Sun., Feb. 7           Super bowl Party/Bar Bingo Noon
Sat., Feb. 13 Valentine Dinner Dance
Sat., Feb. 27 Steak/Crab Leg Feed
Fri., March 18        St. Patty Day Party
Sun., March 20      Oyster Feed by Shoreline
Fri., March 25        Easter Ham Giveaway/Egg Pull
Sun., March 27      Easter Buffet 4 to 6:30 - Ballroom
Sun., April 10        Shrimp Feed
Fri., April 22-23-24   State Convention
Sun., May 8           Mother’s Day Buffet Noon – 2
Sat., May 21          F.O.P. Dance – Ballroom
Fri., May 27           Bargain Nite – Pavilion
Mon., May 30        Kitchen Closed – Memorial Day
Sat., June 4            Membership Picnic – Pavilion
Sun., June 5           Cancer Survivor’s Picnic – Pavilion
Sat., June 11          Cash Bash / Flag Day
Fri., June 24          Bargain Nite – Pavilion
Mon., July 4           Club Closed
Fri., July 22           Bargain Nite – Pavilion
Fri., Aug. 5-6        COPD Picnic
Fri., Aug. 26          Bargain Nite – Pavilion
Mon., Sept. 5         Labor Day – Club Closed – Employee Picnic
Sun., Sept. 18        Crab Feed – Pavilion
Fri., Sept. 23         Bargain Nite – Pavilion
Sat., Oct. 1            Gun Raffle – Pavilion
Sat., Oct. 8            Car Show – Pavilion
Sun., Oct. 9           Crab Feed – Ballroom
Sat., Oct. 22          Kiddy Halloween Party
Fri., Oct. 28           Adult Halloween Party
Sat., Nov. 5           Cash Bash
Sun., Nov. 6          Shrimp Feed
Fri., Nov. 18 Turkey Giveaway/Raffle
Thurs., 24             Thanksgiving Day Meal - Noon – 1:00
                             Club Closed All Day
Fri., Dec. 9            Food Basket Fundraiser
                             Grab A Light Nite
Sun., Dec. 11         Membership Christmas Meal – Noon – 1:00
Fri., Dec. 16          Meat/Shrimp Raffle
Sat., Dec. 24          Christmas Eve Egg Nog Party
                             Kitchen Closed – Lunch Noon – 2:00 Free
Sun., Dec. 25         Christmas Day – Club Closed
Sat., Dec. 31          NYE Party – Kitchen Closed


General News
Some things to remember as of Feb. 5 - Jan 23, 2016

  
Friday Specials
Braised Boneless Short Ribs
Broiled Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Slow Roasted Prime Rib au Jus
14 oz. Char Grilled N.Y. Strip Steak

 
Saturday Specials
Chicken Parmigina
Broiled Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Slow Roasted Prime Rib au Jus
14 oz. Char Grilled N.Y. Strip Steak

 
Wednesday Night Ballroom Bingo         
 
Come and try our new Double Action coverall game!  
 
 
The last jackpot pays a guaranteed $500.00 to a single winner each and every week. 
 
Bingo starts at 6:30 PM  Come early and have some dinner.
Hope to see you here next Wednesday night!



HOUSE COMMITTEE - Jan 19, 2016

We, the 2015 House Committee would like to thank everyone for their support and help throughout the year.

 

A special thanks to the Red Feather Council #59 for their financial support to the lodge. Thanks for your volunteer help at our events. Whenever we asked you were there.

 

Thanks to all our internal clubs for their support and help. Thanks to all of our employees: the bar staff, kitchen staff, waitress staff and all others for the hard work they do.

 

We really appreciate all who volunteered throughout the year. If you would like to volunteer just ask any House Committee member. I’m sure they will find something for you.

 

Remember, this is your lodge. Without your continued support we cannot do what we do.

 

We wish our 2016 Officers and House Committee a successful and harmonious year.

 

Yours in Freedom, Friendship & Charity

2015 House Committee

 

 




BANDS/DJ - Jan 19, 2016

Sat., Feb. 13 Ticket Function-Reservations

 “The Cruisers”  - Oldies/rock-roll

Valentine Dinner Dance

Fri., Feb. 19 DJ DVK Karaoke

Sat., March 5 DJ—Bar/Lounge area

Fri., March 18 St. Patty Party – DJ Karaoke Spotlight on You

Fri., March 25 DJ DVK Karaoke

Fri., April 8 DJ DVK Karaoke

Fri., April 22 DJ—Bar/Lounge area

Fri., May 13 DJ—Bar/Lounge area

Sat., May 21 F.O.P. Charity Dance – Rock Roll Relics

Fri., May 27 Pavilion Opener – Bargain Nite

 




REMINDER - Jan 19, 2016

REMINDER To All Red Men Tribe #84 members. Dues to be paid BEFORE June 30, 2016.

$40 can be paid at any time. Cards will be ready at front desk April 30, 2016.

 

Thanks for paying early.

 



General News
PAST SACHEM'S BONANZA - Jan 19, 2016

Red Men Past Sachem’s Bonanza

Friday, March 4, 2016 Doors open 6:00 p.m.     $30 Per Ticket

Ticket gets 2 meals—meal served at 7:00 p.m.

Roast beef, ham, scalloped potatoes, succotash, cole slaw, hot dogs

1, 10, 20, 30, 40, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90-$30.00

50-$50.00    110, 120-$30.00      100-$100.00

Last ticket $1,000.00

Draft-No Charge;  Can Beer $1   Rail Whiskey $1

No. 1 ticket will have chance of being in last 5 drawn

No One Under 21 Years Old

 



General News
CORN HOLE FANS - Jan 19, 2016

How About This Corn Hole Fans!!!

 Saturday June 25 in the Pavilion Noon to 4:00

Entry Fee $20 per team of two — prize $ based on number of entries

Food / beverage options to follow

See flyer at front desk to enter

 



General News
CLIP THESE DATES - Jan 19, 2016

 

Special Burger Weeks

February 22 through February 28

and

April 11 through April 17

Try our Signature Burger at your Red Men Tribe #84

 

BIG Chief w/fries $4.84

Pocahontas Burger w/fries $4.84

All American Burger w/fries $4.84

 



<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next >>

© Copyright 2012 - Williamsport Red Men Tribe #84       301-223-7785/7786